Student- Teacher, Teacher-Student

After my first trip to Mysore my teacher said to me that the greatest compliment to his teaching is for his “students” to make their own journey to Mysore. I still very much consider him to be my teacher but now we share a yoga home, yoga teachers, authorization and so much more. It is the job of any teacher to empower the student. It is of highest importance that this relationship is truly that- a relationship- even better an adult relationship.

One such student that has been influence by my own transformation/experience/and fearless drinking from the source is now having HER Mysore moment. She has cut out the middle men and women and had her toes open on that strangely arranged rug and is having her mind blown at every turn. I wish all students had her complete open heart and total lack of ambition….no, “will I get authorized rubbish.”

Here is the link to her blog:

http://mollynovember.blogspot.in/

I hope y’all enjoy as much as I am.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

