Yoga Works

These are notes from two of our students (both of whom have volunteered to continue teaching in the community–one an Iraqi man and the other a Syrian woman in response to this question from Jill and me: “Yoga makes me feel. . .?” Rough translations follow:

Haider: “Yoga lessons have been wonderful; they have helped me with my body, my spirit, relaxation, releasing tension, and my sore back. Thank you to the most wonderful yoga teachers, Jill and Liana. Happy New Year.”

Asma: “I feel more relaxed in my body and mind. I feel less worried. Liana and Jill are beautiful people and teachers with their students. I will miss you.”

yoga test 1yoga test 2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

