Week 1

Happy August 1st.  I love the beginning of a new month.  No matter how off track, stressed or down trodden the month before seemed, just like that the chance to start anew.  Over the past year it feels like I have been here, there, and everywhere, so to start this month with a week under my belt here in Mysore feels like a gift.   I wish that I had more to say, but only now after a week of the heaviest jet lag I have ever experienced lifts and the practice and study routine is being established do I feel any sense of connection or purpose.  Tomorrow is a moon day, a day of rest and reflection.  Although this is not my first time to the rodeo I am still amazed at how much I miss my husband and long to have someone who really knows me by my side OH and my dogs…..in the beginning there is always, for me the never ending stream of whys, what is the point of all this, it is nearly relentless.  I guess the practice is to sit and stay with that feeling, putting yourself into boiling water, steeping self with self until the perfect you tea is brewed and ready to be shared and savored with students on the other side.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week 1

  1. aumandprem says:

    Spot on Jill!
    Fi 🙂

  2. StEvE says:

    Hi Jill,

    Thanks for blogging during your stay. I\’m looking forward to following along, and it inevitably adds fuel to the fire for my next trip (if that\’s actually possible!). Nice to know also, that I\’m not the only one that gets a tad homesick, even though the corner house ice cream parlour and the new cinema/mall helped pass the long days.

    Have a great time!

    Steve.

  3. Your chai will be naturally sweet!

Leave a Reply

