Self Established

Today is my half birthday.  I am not pointing this out for a stream of “happy 1/2 birthday, Jill.”  I am taking note of this 1/2 way mark because on my birthday this year I was about the lowest I have ever felt.  For those of you who really know me…that is pretty darn low.  I felt lost, confused, uncertain, alone.  This is when the insomnia set in, followed by the head aches, and topped of with the dizziness.  I remember feeling in a deep well with no way out…….

6 months later.

I am happy, awake, and feeling really very connected to my Self and my situation.  I feel blessed to be able to teach yoga….thank you! I feel lucky to live in a small town where I can actually have down time with time to practice all  the aspects of yoga……thank you!  I am amazed and honored at the local and global friendships I have formed…..thank you! and frankly I am shocked that I’ll be making my 6! trip to Mysore…..thank you!.….not too shabby for a girl born in Northeast Philadelphia….thank you!

While I always feel the support of the larger energetic Ashtanga community.  There is a difference between self (shala) practice and self (home) practice.  After nearly 14 years of practice and exposure to this sutra I just might understand the seeds of…..long time, without interruption, and with devotion…..and the fruits that is flowered…..thank you!

sa tu dirghakala nairantarya satkara adara asevito dridhabhumih ||14||

स तु दीर्घकाल नैरन्तर्य सत्कारादरासेवितो दृढभूमिः ॥१४॥

sa tu dīrghakāla nairantarya satkāra-ādara-āsevito dṛḍhabhūmiḥ ||14||

Success can definitely be achieved via sound and continuous practice over an extended period of time, carried out in a serious and thoughtful manner. ||14||

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

