Sunday Morning

Wow!  I can’t believe that it is April 1st.  March was an incredible month jam packed with teaching and traveling.  I spent more than half the month away from home and as I pack up my wee city mouse room I am excited about spending April grounded in Farmville.

new month new manifestations

figure out how to grow wheatgrass in my house

get my email list together and finally get this constant contact thing going

continue to work the 2012/13 schedule

practice, practice, practice

finish 1Q84 and start this book!

spring clean mt house, purge/give away/sell/recycle anything that no longer suits me.

What is on your April mind?

I woke up thinking about this from Wallace Steven’s Sunday Morning.

“She says, ‘I am content when wakened birds,
Before they fly, test the reality
Of misty fields, by their sweet questionings;
But when the birds are gone, and their warm fields
Return no more, where, then, is paradise?'”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Morning

  1. Sara says:

    Spring cleaning my house, and my practice this April. As classes wind down in this program and clinic time takes it’s place there is less studying…less outside the regularly scheduled programing work. That means I can dust off my practice which has been barely hanging in though these rough years. Almost on cue to help me a nearby studio is starting a Mysore program and offering Sunday Mysore for a cheap rate…perfect for a biking/busing student with a dusty home practice to get a weekly tune-up.

  2. Sara,
    that sounds like a great start to April! Miss seeing your sweet face and hopefully we will reconnect soon.
    love|practice
    city mouse

Leave a Reply

