even yoga girls get the blues.

I don’t know what it was, but I was very off yesterday.   Off balance, off axis, off my game, off the point during my class, and off my rocker through practice (a full intermediate series in just under 75 mins….that is just crazy.)

As excited as I am to come home there is often an accompanying feeling of sadness or loss.  Things have changed so much since I was on the ground here teaching daily.  My yoga friends are scattered throughout the city and some like myself have left Philly or are in the process of leaving.  I long for the halcyon days when I taught eager students the hard work that is required to start a yoga teacher training, when I would stand in the doorway at Wake Up Yoga and wait for straggling students scampering for the door, not knowing exactly where I would put them, but always making the space.

….this morning the blue was gone and I felt right at home not in my home city but a city that has made me the yogi I am today

dhnayavadah

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

