Spring Break

While Mike and I are on a wee spring break from teaching we are exploring the beauty of central Virginia….day trips to Richmond, Lynchburg, Yogaville, Charlottesville,  walking the dogs on the High Bridge Trail, cooking from our new and exciting veggie book.  I am still in the habit of getting up pretty early (not 3.30am early) but awaking by 5.30am is allowing me a great space to practice, and study all before my husband has had a cup of coffee.

I am getting excited about my trip to teach in Philadelphia.  While it may not be my homeland anymore it will always be my heartland.  I’ll be even happier if this place is open: JAR Bar, the raw-foods cafe from Joel Odhner and Jennifer Richmond, is on track to open next month at 113 S. 12th Street. In addition to serving snacks “cooked” below the 180-degree mark.  Does anyone know anything about this or other great raw spots in Philly?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

