first days back photos

….so city mouse is back in the country.  As I told some close companions I have a new Farmville manifesto.  While I am not on the road traveling teaching which seems to be the way I teach nowadays I am determined to make friends with my inner country mouse.  Yesterday, my first day back was spent reading, practicing, working on my ever-expanding schedule, and creating a home environment that will support and nourish.  I bought a juicer, some organic produce, I made a special altar for my practice space and burned some sage.  The last time I practiced in that space I was caught in a vortex of suffering physically, mentally, emotionally…..in every way possible.  I also started cooking.  I put my special apron on (thanks Tova!) and checked in with my sister’s cooking blog and whipped up some delicious vegan tomato bisque.

I am still processing the life changing start to 2012.  But today is Valentines Day so I am sending love and light to all beings everywhere and intentions for those who are suffering that they may have some relief soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

