What a Year

When Mike and I lived in Providence, RI I was a 7 Stars addict. This coffee shop/bakery on the west side of Providence got me through some grad school wife hard times. I have had many a yoga date there, walked my dogs there in the nice weather, and had more than my fair share of melt downs and ginger scones inside this perfect little spot. What I didn’t often have was cash! Each time I swiped my debit card the screen read simply….”waiting for authorization….authorized.” For awhile there it felt like it was teasing me…..then when I returned from Mysore last spring I looked forward to seeing the read out. I was not like living a story like, “Waiting for Authorization” but it must have been buried deep in the folds of my mind. So deep that when Sharath muttered, “today authorization…you come.” I had absolutely no idea what he was taking about. I think I had him repeat it like three times. I can’t believe that was a whole year ago today. It seems like a good day for a blog flashback and to be reminded of that very exciting time. Thanks to everyone who has shared this journey and continues to be inspiring and supportive!!! love|practice

citymouse


Today was a big day for me. I wish I could write, but for now I am going to pause and leave a picture. Tomorrow is the new moon day and I hope to get some much needed rest. Tomorrow will be the story of today.

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

