Reading.

One of my intentions for 2012 is to read more!  My sister and brother-in-law bought me a nook for all my travels and filled it with great reads.  I started the year off appealing to my crime mystery solver alter-identity.  Did you know that 48hours mystery is one of my favorite TV shows and I secretly dream of another career as a detective/crime solver?  Also I LOVE Jill Scott (another Jilly from Philly) and know that she is in the HBO making of this book, The No 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency by Alexander McCall.  It was a fast sweet read that started a seed to travel to Africa.

I am just finishing Jennifer Egan’s novel/short story collective, A Visit From the Goon Squad.  It is taking me back to my NYU life!!!

Next up (and I am super excited!!!!) Haruki Murakami’s 1Q84.  This 928 page novel should get my through my last 2 weeks in the ‘Burgh including the long journey home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reading.

  1. Joy Manning says:

    I just finished 1Q84–it took me almost a month to read! I think you’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

