Blog Flashback January 2010

citymouse


I have had many varied topics swirling through my head today. I was first going to write about how practice develops a certain sensitivity within the student. This sensitivity can be very helpful when it comes to finding appropriate food to fuel the practice and seeking out the necessary sleep. The other kind of emotional sensitivity feels harder to navigate. I find myself really open here and feeling like I give myself way too freely and totally to so many at home. I am always finding out the hard way that not everybody really should receive that support openness and generosity.

Today in philosophy we were talking about the yamas and niyamas and someone asked if your friend has you over for dinner and they are serving beef curry and you are a vegetarian….do you eat the food to be “non-harming” to your host, or do you refuse the dish…

View original post 181 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

