Mat/Flat Mates

Now that I am midway through my 6 week teaching contract at Bristo Yoga School I can see clearly how this experience is changing me.  As a teacher I feel more confident than ever about the skills I have developed and practiced over the last decade.  I also feel that I learn everyday from every student and I feel that in my own practice.  As a student I feel connected to source and my teachers but not attached to them….or solely reliant on them for the magic or the juice.  I feel connected but not contained.  The best part of this experience may be my Sunday morning practice.  I am accompanied to the shala before I teach by my flat/mat mates.  I had only been in Edinburgh a day or two when we started this tradition.  I was still unsure if I would get along with them, but that first Sunday when we chanted together I thought….ahh I know them and then know me….connetion through practice is pure perfection.  I will cherish the remaining two Sundays and maybe miss that the most….although I’ll miss all the good vegetarian food too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

