Ready, Steady

Home for 6 weeks and I am just starting to feel the post-Mysore blues. I would like to think it happens to all of us, but even more so for people like me who come home to a very solo practice. Practice is always a solo journey, but I do long for a shala with heat and heart. So still most mornings the first step is turning the space heater on. I have been getting in some group practices. I have traveled to Westerly to practice on Monday morning, and to Boston on Sunday, and Motion Center on Wednesday, but all this jumping around isn’t all that helpful for a steadier me.

I haven’t really been able to pull together a vision for myself. So I have come up with a plan for practice. From now until Mike’s graduation I feel I need to focus on primary series for all of its grounding. I feel sad that I never really found a yoga community, a connection of teachers that want to just geek out on yoga, but I need to refocus my mind and be grateful for all that I do have in Providence and direct my attention on and in the now and steady myself for the bright future.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready, Steady

  1. eek says:

    I hope you find a good place when you guys move!

    I am working in Austin this week and found am amazing shala…might be enough for us to move 😉

    I am definitely missing Mysore as well. Sigh.
    oxox

Leave a Reply

