Year of Exposure

Rather than make New Year’s Resolutions I picked up a suggestion from my sister to give the year a theme. I was listening to NPR in December and a musician was talking about how they were exposed to an eclectic music collection growing up. I thought about my own lack of exposure as a kid and decided I would expose myself to new and different stimuli. I understand that India is a great place to start and the amount of personal exposure in the shala with Sharath’s watchful gaze upon you is a kind of extreme exposure but I was thinking about influences that might give me more shape, new understanding, and just brighten up life.

Here is a list of my ear exposure of the last 6 weeks…also known as what I am listening to:

Fionn Regan – The end of History

Tribe Called Quest – People’s Instinctive

Moby – Play

Tegan & Sara – So Jealous

Cake – Pressure Chief

Bob Marley – Legend

Billie Holiday

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Year of Exposure

  1. DanielUA says:

    i like that fionn regan! it is calming

    when i am ever at my own computer i'll upload some things

  2. DanielUA says:

    ps this is definitely jennifer and not dan. dan will send you some lil wayne if you want though. haha.

Leave a Reply

