Back on Track

Week One

People who know me and my practice habits know that I don’t practice on Saturday. This is partly a groove that I got into in Mysore and in Philly my Saturdays were teaching days and a natural fit fit for taking rest. I work at risd|works on Saturdays from 10-5 so Saturdays will continue to be a day in which I will not practice. Sunday has always marked the beginning of the new practice week. Sunday is the high Holy day of practice and I miss the coffee chats after a really intense practice. I love schedules. I love to set the bar and challenge myself to rise to the occasion. Here is the bar for the week 10/11 thru 10/17:

Sunday 10/11
It’s parents weekend at RISD so I need to work on Sunday too!
Practice time 7am

Monday 10/12
I am free after my morning Mysore and usually practice around 10am.
Practice tie 10am

Tuesday 10/13
Off all day
Practice time 10am

Wednesday 10/14
This is where is gets really hard. I teach my Mysore group from 7am-9am then run to the YMCA to teach from 9:30am-10:30am and then run to risd|works and work from 11am -5:30pm.
Practice time 5:30am

Thursday 10/15 (Liana is here for the Iyengar Conference and staying with me)
Another full day at my “real” job.
Practice tme 7am

Friday 10/16
Maybe a surprise!

Saturday 10/17
TAKE REST

OK I’ve set my bar and I’ll blog about the experience of week one. Let me know how you are finding practice and how practice is finding you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back on Track

  1. Anonymous says:

    somehow I can hear in the background someone saying……
    You Do

Leave a Reply

