Weak Week

I have been home from India more than two months, and this was the hardest week yet. It feels like I have been running, organizing, teaching, promoting, studying, practicing on end. This week I have a cold, a sick husband, a bum right big toe, and managed to only practice asana three times. I know, shock and horror all around. I do have the first 7 yoga sutras memorized, and the Sanskrit alphabet in the bag!

Even yoga teachers get the blues. I started feeling glum with the approach of the holiday season. I have never been a big fan of this season, but this year I was ready two weeks ago to pack a bag head to Mexico and not return until January. I love to escape. On top of it all the attacks in India are so confusing and upsetting, both Mike and I who have walked Mumbai’s beautiful streets, felt the funk.

Tomorrow is the beginning of a new week, and I am practicing and then starting my first day volunteering at the SPCA. I am really excited about the Winter Solstice celebration at Wake Up Yoga two Saturdays from now. Please join me. Check out the events page on jillmanning.com.

OM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weak Week

  1. Amanda says:

    how was the spca? did you get to play with all the dogs and cats? last week was a weak week for me too.

Leave a Reply

