Love

The Mysore chapter of this journey is coming to its end. Trish and I walked to practice this morning. It is so quiet at 4:30am. Many of my predawn walks to practice have been so nice. So many stars lighting the sky. Practice this morning was all about integration. Have I really been putting things together, or have I been pretending to. I felt awake, and confident in what I know, and confident in what I still have to learn.

I finished up the month long Sanskrit class. Today he wrote a long passage from the Gita in the transliteration on the board and we had to write the whole thing out in Devanagri script. I made no mistakes! I will miss Laksmish. He is a great teacher, and very serious about the study of Sanskrit, but more so that yoga teachers know this stuff. He is a beautiful person. Mike and I just got back from chats (snacks) at Nalpak. I am sure we will be headed to dreamland soon. Only one more practice remains, and then Mike and I are of to try to “get” all of what India has to share.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love

  1. jude says:

    Enjoy and bring home many tales. love and hugs, mom

  2. Mary Jo says:

    Sounds like you guys are all ready for the travel portion of your adventure. I’m sure it will be not only fun, but beautiful and inspiring as well. Have a good time and take lots of pictures so that when you come home, we can all feel like we were right there with you.Enjoy!LoveMJ

Leave a Reply

